Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: swf inside swf

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default swf inside swf

    Hi i am using this code to get .swf file inside an other swf file

    loadMovieNum("http://www.queerfm.net/studio/playing.swf",2);

    how ever i clearly have no idea what i am doing it is showing but not where i want it it is showing it up in the left hand corner how do i move it?
    The web in one word.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,494
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Well, depends, really. The loadMovie action will put it at 0,0 based on registration point. So if you have the movie just loading up it will be loaded where it's top left corner meets the top left corner of the housing swf.

    Alternately you can attachMovie to an empty movie clip, placing the empty movie clip on the stage where you want it, and adjusting the registration point as needed.
    {CWoT - Riddle } {Freelance Copywriter} {Learn to Write}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @InkingHubris
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Sorry i don't understand?

    All i know is i need it to load at
    x386.3
    y181.2

    sorry not use to flash still learning and this has been the hardest thing so far
    Thanks
    The web in one word.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,494
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    okay try this:

    Code:
    createEmptyMovieClip("empty" , "9999");
    loadMovie("website.swf" , "empty");
    empty.x=386.3;
    empty.y=181.2;
    Normally you would want round numbers (not XXX.3 but just XXX) but this should work
    {CWoT - Riddle } {Freelance Copywriter} {Learn to Write}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @InkingHubris
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i tried everything you suggested still not working...
    The web in one word.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,494
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    zip up your fla and attach it here, I will look at your code and put it right
    {CWoT - Riddle } {Freelance Copywriter} {Learn to Write}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @InkingHubris
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Here you are i have created layer 47 where i have the code...

    Also for some reason i could not upload it so feel free to download it from http://www.queerhuntradio.com/main_v8.zip

    Thanks
    The web in one word.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Harrisburg, PA
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

    Default

    I opened up your file to take a look and there is no layer 47. on layer 38 there are some loadmovienum action are those what you are talking about?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i found out away to get around importing swf and yes the code above does work.
    Thanks
    The web in one word.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •