Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Query!!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Query!!!

    why this code doesn't overlays drop down menu, i mean why overlay() doesn't works here??

    Code:
    <h:selectOneMenu 
    			       id="pserviceDomainIdUiText"
    			       value="#{EndpointSearchHandler.dsEventHdlr.pserviceDomainId}"
    			       valueChangeListener="#{EndpointSearchHandler.resetFirstRowIndexOfEndpoints}"
    				 immediate="true" 
    				 onchange="this.form.submit();overlay();">
    				<f:selectItems
    					  value="#{EndpointSearchHandler.dsEventHdlr.serviceDomainFilterList}" />
    			 </h:selectOneMenu>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia - Near the coast.
    Posts
    1,995
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    Oh wow, it's a query!!! Oh!!! A query about what? Oh, I don't know, it doesn't show it on the thread title. How do I know if I can help you or not?

    Please people, use a more descriptive thread title!
    Peter - alotofstuffhere[dot]com - Email Me - Donate via PayPal - Got spare hardware? Donate 'em to me :) Just send me a PM.
    Currently: enjoying the early holidays :)
    Read before posting: FAQ | What you CAN'T do with JavaScript | Form Rules | Thread Title Naming Guide

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,626
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 107 Times in 107 Posts

    Default

    The problem here is before invoking the overlay() you are submitting a form as a result the page will be loaded freshly or another page will be loaded based on the action attribute of your form.

    The overlay() is not getting the control for the execution in the current situation.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    @ techsupport
    dat was rude but acceptable....

    @ codeexploiter
    any solutions for the problem..??
    Last edited by Twey; 11-23-2007 at 09:57 AM. Reason: Merging a double post.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,878
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    @ techsupport
    dat was rude but acceptable....
    We get more threads with titles like "query," "a question," or "PLZZZ HELP MI IS ERJENT" than you'd believe possible. No really? You have a question? In a help forum? What on Earth will these crazy kids think up next? Another common misconception seems to be that the more Zs you use when mutilating the word "please," the faster you get help. You must allow us our sarcasm, it's how we survive

    Also, please don't make two posts instead of one for no apparent reason. Double-posting is considered rude on most forums. Merged.

    Your problem is most likely as codeexploiter said. In that case, the obvious solution is to submit your form after calling overlay(). However, since you're using some form of XML-based markup language with which I'm not familiar, I can't be entirely sure. The output would be more helpful, since it looks as if it ought to render down into (X)HTML.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    cud anyone provide a more concrete solution, i am not able to get through with it...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia - Near the coast.
    Posts
    1,995
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    Try changing this:
    Code:
    onchange="this.form.submit();overlay();"
    to this:
    Code:
    onchange="overlay();this.form.submit();"
    Like Twey said.
    Peter - alotofstuffhere[dot]com - Email Me - Donate via PayPal - Got spare hardware? Donate 'em to me :) Just send me a PM.
    Currently: enjoying the early holidays :)
    Read before posting: FAQ | What you CAN'T do with JavaScript | Form Rules | Thread Title Naming Guide

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    sorry it is not working...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia - Near the coast.
    Posts
    1,995
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    Try removing the this.form.submit()

    If that doesn't work,
    Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.
    Peter - alotofstuffhere[dot]com - Email Me - Donate via PayPal - Got spare hardware? Donate 'em to me :) Just send me a PM.
    Currently: enjoying the early holidays :)
    Read before posting: FAQ | What you CAN'T do with JavaScript | Form Rules | Thread Title Naming Guide

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •