Thread: Help with OnLoad conflict and IFrame

Thanks

Default Help with OnLoad conflict and IFrame

I want to apologize in advanced as I am not a coder.

I want the basketball photo link on this page, http://www.bc.edu/bc_org/ath/plex/in...indextest.html, to open http://www.bc.edu/bc_org/ath/plex/in...eventstest.htm with http://www.bc.edu/bc_org/ath/plex/in..._football.html in the iframe. It is not working right now and the conflict seems to be linked to the onload function. In my <head> tag I have:
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    function loadIframe(){
    if (location.search.length > 0){
    url = unescape(location.search.substring(1))
    window.frames["sport"].location=url
    }
    }
    onload=loadIframe
    </script>
    In my <body> tag I have:
    HTML Code:
    <body background="../images/nav/bg.gif" link="8a0909" leftmargin="0" topmargin="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" onLoad="MM_preloadImages('../images/nav/aboutuso.gif','../images/nav/aboutus.gif','../images/nav/aquaticso.gif','../images/nav/fitnesso.gif','../images/nav/groupfitnesso.gif','../images/nav/hourso.gif','../images/nav/instructionalo.gif','../images/nav/intramuralso.gif','../images/nav/membershipo.gif','../images/nav/clubsportso.gif');runSlideShow()">
    When I remove the onLoad function in the <body> tag,
    HTML Code:
    onLoad="MM_preloadImages('../images/nav/aboutuso.gif','../images/nav/aboutus.gif','../images/nav/aquaticso.gif','../images/nav/fitnesso.gif','../images/nav/groupfitnesso.gif','../images/nav/hourso.gif','../images/nav/instructionalo.gif','../images/nav/intramuralso.gif','../images/nav/membershipo.gif','../images/nav/clubsportso.gif');runSlideShow()"
    the original link that is supposed to open the page with the specific IFrame source works. How can I script this so that I can get it all to work?

I'd greatly appreciate ANY help someone could provide. Thanks in advance!!!

Edit: Wrapped in [code][/code] tags.