Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: Transition class

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Inadvertantly picked this thread up in GTAL. Might save you some effort Blizzard in knowing that the export frame for classes is set up for frame 3 for this project and all the AS code is initiated in frame one. All the tween statements will fail as a result. you can test this punstc by changing your publish setting for Flash/Action Script Version/Settings/Export frame for classes from 3 to 1. your code will now work (Obviously this knocks out your loader functionality, but this can be easily fixed - In this instance cut all your AS code from frame 1 to frame 2 and change Export Frame from 3 to 2

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Well, telling the Flash what to do and then skipping the instructions will definitely make it not work.

    Glad you can see it. I should get CS3, but I just haven't found a real use for it yet.
    {CWoT - Riddle } {OSTU - Psycho} {Invasion - Team}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @Negative_Chaos
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Harrisburg, PA
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

    Default

    ok i saved it as 8 if you don't mind taking a look at it still.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Okay I got that file - kind of -

    All I can see is some weird ass linkage names that you never use anywhere else... Your button linkage names should match the instance names, it makes everything easier.

    Other than that your code looks fine from what I can make of it. If it still fails I would suggest getting rid of the functions and putting the codes directly on the buttons themselves.

    Think simple
    {CWoT - Riddle } {OSTU - Psycho} {Invasion - Team}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @Negative_Chaos
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Harrisburg, PA
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

    Default

    hmm.. i didnt put linkage names on them since they are all from 1 movieclip i'll look into it and play a little more. and see what i can come up with.

    thank you

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Harrisburg, PA
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

    Default

    I've messed around with it a little more with still no success, i'm not sure where you saw weird linkage name's because i didnt have any set i had it turned off for actions script. If you have the time do you think you could make a real small maybe one button working example of something simular so i can compare and maybe try to figure out where mine is messing up.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Yeah I can do that. Might be tomorrow late or even Saturday though, I have football the rest of this week and I will be out all day and home late.

    I will see what I can do though.
    {CWoT - Riddle } {OSTU - Psycho} {Invasion - Team}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @Negative_Chaos
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Harrisburg, PA
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

    Default

    Sounds good take all the time you want. i'm in no rush to get this done. Learning experience.

    Thanks again I really appreciate it.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Okay, got an example done for you with working animations and loadMovie().

    I tried to use the same buttons and movies as you did, but I may have a few variances.

    What I did was made the nav_menu, with 3 sets of animations, located by labels. (first, second, third), this is all one movie clip and all your actionscript is inside there. There is a lot of code but it is all really easy, I just hand coded it as Flash works better that way,

    I have the animations run on mouse click on certain buttons, and all other buttons return the nav menu to it's default state.

    on the web and news buttons I tell it to load the movie (web.swf and news.swf) as well as return the nav menu to default state.

    I will leave a live example on my site for a few days, you can view it HERE

    I have also attached the zip file (done in Flash 8) with all the files I made including the swfs and the html for you to break apart and look at.

    If you have any questions, feel free.

    on an aside: I would stay away from preformed scripts until you know how to make your own. They may save a bit of time, but if you forget one little thing they are a huge nightmare to try to deal with.
    {CWoT - Riddle } {OSTU - Psycho} {Invasion - Team}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @Negative_Chaos
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Harrisburg, PA
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

    Default

    Thanks a lot i'm gonna take a look at it. I really appreciate your help.


    Jake

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •