Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Drop Down Tabs with Dreamweaver 8

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Drop Down Tabs with Dreamweaver 8

    1) Script Title: Drop Down Tabs (5 styles)

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...roptabmenu.htm

    3) Describe problem: I am using Dreamweaver 8 and am trying to add style 1 of the drop down tab menus to my site. I copied the script onto a blank page, but it shows up in text for, as such: http://astro.temple.edu/~tua33450/test.html . I would greatly appreciate any assistance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Make sure you've uploaded the .css file associated with this script, and that it's referenced correctly on your page.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question

    okay, so I had forgotten to upload the .css and .js files, but now the page looks as such: http://astro.temple.edu/~tua33450/test.html . I would appreciate any insight as to my problem.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Inside the page, your two references to the .css and .js files are both incorrect:

    Code:
    file:///I|/hutchinsonweb/dropdowntabfiles/dropdowntabs.js
    file:///I|/hutchinsonweb/dropdowntabfiles/ddcolortabs.css
    You need to change them to something like:


    Code:
    http://www.mysite.com/dropdowntabfiles/dropdowntabs.js
    "
    Verify the urls work.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    For some reason, one of my URLs shows an error message and now the page looks like this again: http://astro.temple.edu/~tua33450/test.html .

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Ok I fixed one of my URLs on the page, but the other still does not work and it looks like this: http://astro.temple.edu/~tua33450/test.html .

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    The current references on your page are still incorrect:

    http://www.astro.temple.edu/~tua3345...ropdowntabs.js
    http://www.astro.temple.edu/~tua3345...dcolortabs.css

    None load. Make sure they point to exactly where the .js and .css file is located on your site.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks anyway for all of your help, but I cannot get the urls to load correctly.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Are you having trouble uploading the two files to your server, or to the correct location? The goal is just to upload them so calling:

    http://www.astro.temple.edu/~tua3345...ropdowntabs.js

    in your browser loads the .css file, for example.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I guess I am having trouble uploading them to the correct location, because both files are in the "dropdowntabfiles" folder, which has been successfully published to my public_html folder.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •