Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 28 of 28

Thread: Setting Up A My SQL Database

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St. George, UT
    Posts
    2,769
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 157 Times in 155 Posts

    Default

    In the php.ini file, you will find where the extensions are (like the following):

    Code:
    ;extension=php_mssql.dll
    ;extension=php_msql.dll
    ;extension=php_mysql.dll
    Make sure there is not a semicolon in front of the line:

    Code:
    extension=php_mysql.dll
    Note: after making changes to the php.ini file, you will need to restart the web server.
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian Wilson, Nintendo, Inc, 1989
    TheUnlimitedHost | The Testing Site | Southern Utah Web Hosting and Design

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The stage
    Posts
    568
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Ok I took it out and I am still getting that same error message.
    phpMyAdmin - Error
    Cannot load mysql extension. Please check your PHP configuration. - Documentation

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St. George, UT
    Posts
    2,769
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 157 Times in 155 Posts

    Default

    Did you restart the server after you changed the ini file? If not, do so now; however, if you did already, then the extension may be corrupt. If this is the case, you will need to uninstall, then reinstall again (be sure to do a backup of your www folder and whatnot before reinstalling).

    Hope this helps.
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian Wilson, Nintendo, Inc, 1989
    TheUnlimitedHost | The Testing Site | Southern Utah Web Hosting and Design

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The stage
    Posts
    568
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Ok looks like i have to uninstall and reinstall
    thanks for the advice alot

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St. George, UT
    Posts
    2,769
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 157 Times in 155 Posts

    Default

    If that doesn't work either, then I suggest downloading Netserver (which is basically the same thing, just with more control over the servers and also comes with FTP and hMailserver). That's pretty much all I can think of.

    Hope this helps.
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian Wilson, Nintendo, Inc, 1989
    TheUnlimitedHost | The Testing Site | Southern Utah Web Hosting and Design

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The stage
    Posts
    568
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Ok i have re-installed wamp5 what do i do now

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St. George, UT
    Posts
    2,769
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 157 Times in 155 Posts

    Default

    After making sure that all the services are running, open your web browser and go to http://localhost/phpmyadmin/. After that, it should work fine; however, if it still doesn't work then you may need to redownload the file as it may be a corrupt download.

    Hope this helps.
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian Wilson, Nintendo, Inc, 1989
    TheUnlimitedHost | The Testing Site | Southern Utah Web Hosting and Design

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The stage
    Posts
    568
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    OK! HAVE GOT NETSERVER TO WORK!!!! Thanks so much!!!

    Basicly I did this:
    Downloaded netserver installed it then clicked managed servers and installed Apache and My SQL and then it told me to click on shortcuts and log in as root and blank password. Thanks so so so so much!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •