Advanced Search

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Quick Question

Thanks

Default Quick Question

I don't know if this is in the right forum, but i was just wondering if some one had a flash site or intro that they wouldn't mind emailing me. I'm new to flash and would love to start altering some existing things... just to get the feel of it.

Thanks much!

Jon

Thanks
    Blog Entries

Firstly, Flash is a plugin. Thus, it should never be used to create an entire site (well, it's possible to have an entirely separate site as fallback, but that doubles the required effort and isn't really a neat solution). Flash, like other types of plugin content, should only be used where your users are expecting it: say, a page dedicated to a particular Flash game.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

Thanks

I see.. But its not rare to come across a complete flash site.

Thanks
    Blog Entries

You are, unfortunately, right. These sites are the bane of people like me, who can't run Flash for one reason or another (in my case because I run a 64-bit system) and those with slow Internet connections. Flash is quite small for the content it contains, but still considerably larger than necessary in most cases. Then too, most of the effects for which people use Flash are possible in Javascript.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

Thanks

Very good point

Thanks

Default let's do it:)

hi, I am new to flash AS too,

I am working on a full flash site, you can take a look, )

www.1000knots.net/rvh