Thread: how do I get 2 different targets/frames with the same one CLICK...?

Thanks

Default how do I get 2 different targets/frames with the same one CLICK...?

Hi guys, Im new to this, though Ive been designing for my own hobbie...Im working on my personal website and I have a particular problem I hope someone could help me with...PLEAAAASE lol.

Im trying to figure out how is it that I can click on one image (which acts as a link in my header menu) and change the WHOLE page over...
    Im using 2 Iframes: 1 IFRAME for is my HEADER, and another one for my MAIN FRAME (which will have the content once something is clicked on).

Now I cant figure out how I can click, for example:
    "BIO" and have the header frame change withing itslef (because I designed something else and everything in that iframe thats a button is a ROLLOVER image) BUT ALSO AT THE SAME TIME AS IT CHANGES ITSELF, Open a frame within my MAIN FRAME fo that it can give the CONTENT of the BIO...???

Is this a little too complicated to explain? I cant find the info anywhere and my dreamweaver is just too confusing since I dont know the first thing about Java...

I just want to open a new header and a new main frame by clicking on link...so that it's not a boring site...lol

here's an example without actual "coding" for the links...

www.wizkilo.com/newsite/hometest/hometest.html

thanx,

Wiz Kilo

Thanks

Well, you can't do this with just html, since that only allows a single action per link.

I think it might be as simple as--
    <a target="headerframename" href="next.htm" onClick="mainframename.location = 'next2.htm';">
    (if that works for you)

Hmm... I wonder if it would work to just place one link within another.

<a href="1.htm" target="1"><a href="2.htm" target="2">click</a></a>
    No clue without a good bit of testing. Certainly not standard.