Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 44

Thread: changing iframe content with flash buttons

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hello? did you get a chance to look at it?
    I would greatly appreciate any help.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    yes, sorry I have been extremely busy. My web host just moved the servers (physically from south carolina to texas) and I have had some black listing problems I am trying to remedy.

    Once I get my visitors unblocked this is the top of my to do list.
    {CWoT - Riddle } {OSTU - Psycho} {Invasion - Team}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @Negative_Chaos
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thanks again.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Okay, so I see that that is a Flash 9 file, yes? I haven't installed CS3 yet at work, and I have no time at home. So What I will do is make sure I understand your question, and then make one from scratch and see where we will need to tweak it to meet your needs.

    My deepest apologies for taking so long to get to this.

    My understanding is that you want your movie to have text links, which, when clicked will change the content in 2 different frames on the page, yes?
    {CWoT - Riddle } {OSTU - Psycho} {Invasion - Team}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @Negative_Chaos
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks Blizzard.
    Yes, I did the work in CS3.
    I have rewritten the file to something a little different now, since I couldn't get that one to work the way I wanted.
    Of course, the problem I am having with that file now is very simple, I just can't get the menu items to change the content in 2 different iframes on the page. similiar to the last problem, but this new menu is a little better I think.
    I am including the flash file here if you still have interest in helping me with it. I am sure this one is easier to fix, as it will now open a new page, but only one of the two links on the button. I think I am close.
    thanks for your help.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Okay, I got sick and tired of waiting to find time at home to open your file (I only have CS3 at home), so I made my own file in Flash8.

    I am not sure what you can or can not pull out of it, BUT it works.

    Here is the deal... Iframe IDs, with 3 frames on the page.

    Top... houses the Flash menu (red buttons)

    Left.. houses the Div with the leftCont IFrame ID

    Right... houses the div with the rightCont IFrame ID.

    Basically I have told Flash to appear in the top frame, and to open two separate links in two separate frame (not IFrames) leftside and rightside.

    The frame instructions tell the div to take any info for the leftside or the rightside frame and stick it in the IFrame leftCont or rightCont ID's

    I didn't bother with aesthetics too much and you may have to scroll the top frame to find the red buttons.

    Link to Live Demo

    I have zipped the 4 html pages the swf file and the fla file for you to have and look at.

    I apologize for the long delay in getting this done, but alas, real life was demanding at home...
    Anyway, I hope you find it useful
    {CWoT - Riddle } {OSTU - Psycho} {Invasion - Team}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @Negative_Chaos
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thanks for your help. I had gotten another one working pretty much along the same lines.
    thanks
    hangtimex

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi, im having an issue with this aswell. I have several flash buttons that im trying to link to pages that I want in the Iframe, the first page/button works fine but the others do not. I kind of understand the codes given earlier but im not sure where to put them?

    The "on (release)
    {
    getURL("document.html", "content");
    }"

    Code, where do i put it?

    Thanks.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Currently: New York/Philadelphia
    Posts
    2,735
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 519 Times in 507 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheBaker View Post
    Code, where do i put it?
    You put it on the actual button (or movieclip) itself.

    Select the button you want to link and with it still selected go to the actions panel (or just hit F9 in Flash 8, might be the same in others, not sure).

    Then just paste that code (changing out the variables, of course).


    HTH

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Medyman View Post
    You put it on the actual button (or movieclip) itself.

    Select the button you want to link and with it still selected go to the actions panel (or just hit F9 in Flash 8, might be the same in others, not sure).

    Then just paste that code (changing out the variables, of course).


    HTH
    Is that in Flash or Dreamweaver? Im using Dreamweaver and the button is one of the standard buttons.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •