Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Ultimate Fade In Slideshow wait for page to load?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Ultimate Fade In Slideshow wait for page to load?

    1) Script Title: Ultimate Fade In Slideshow 1.5

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...nslideshow.htm

    3) Describe problem: first of all thank you for that great script..

    My question is: where and what code should I put inside the script somewhere in order for it to start when the page has finished loading.. (in the meantime it could display a message like "images loading" or a static image)

    thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    just north of Boston, MA
    Posts
    1,806
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 72 Times in 72 Posts

    Default

    replace <body> with


    Code:
    <body onload = "fadeshow(theimages, fadewidth, fadeheight, borderwidth, delay, pause, displayorder)">

    and make sure that you have that script in the <head> section of your page.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thank you for replying..

    sorry if but I dont understand smth right..
    the "fadeshow" function is set at the point you want the slideshow to be in the page..
    i.e. I have it in a table cell in the middle of the page.. it won't stay there if I put it in the <body>


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    just north of Boston, MA
    Posts
    1,806
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 72 Times in 72 Posts

    Default

    page has finished loading
    that function wont start until the entire page has been loaded, but I believe you can just do that same thing with the table tag, but I may be wrong :/

    Code:
    <table onload = "fadeshow(theimages, fadewidth, fadeheight, borderwidth, delay, pause, displayorder)">

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    no sorry.. it doesn't sound good..

    I had a mind to insert a pause inside the code of the script somewhere.. I tried already somethings but it didn't work..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Use:

    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...army/index.htm

    It loads its images a few at a time and could be set to start onload if the array property (see Configuration Options):

    manual_start=1

    is set and you could then have an onload event like:

    HTML Code:
    <body onload="iss[0].gostop(iss[0].go('gostp'+0));" . . .
    Or, if using with the:

    no_controls=1

    property, just:

    HTML Code:
    <body onload="iss[0].gostop();" . . .
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    @jscheuer1 thank you very much!

    it seems to be fine..

    http://www.visualpoetry.gr/ (sorry its only in Greek right now.. at least you can see our photos..)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •