Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: which is the best free software to open torrent file

Thanks

Default which is the best free software to open torrent file

Does anyone know which is the best free sofrware to open torrent file?
    I tried using UTORRENT but the loading just didn't work-status shows "loading" but the done percent stay stagnant at 0%

Thanks in advance.

Thanks

Well, I personally use bitTorrent. Then again, the percent done will stay stagnant at 0% if there are no seeders (or at least no peers) for the upload of the torrent file you are trying to download.

Hope this helps.
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian Wilson, Nintendo, Inc, 1989
    TheUnlimitedHost | The Testing Site | Southern Utah Web Hosting and Design

Thanks

Thanks for your prompt response.
    I am totally new to this. Does it mean that there will be no way to open the torrent files if there are no seeders (no peers)?

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by joycie View Post
    Does it mean that there will be no way to open the torrent files if there are no seeders (no peers)?
    It depends on the download, but if it is a single file in the torrent then you will not be able to open it (the file that is) until the download percent is 100%. Other than that, you would have to wait until someone seeds the torrent (which will make the percentage go up).

Hope this helps.
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian Wilson, Nintendo, Inc, 1989
    TheUnlimitedHost | The Testing Site | Southern Utah Web Hosting and Design

Thanks

Torrents are a way of using many users' computers to send data back and forth. You upload; you download; everyone ends up with the full file.