Thread: Matrix Effect question

Thanks

Default Matrix Effect question

1) Script Title: "The Matrix" Text Effect

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...trixeffect.htm

3) Describe problem: In the DD demo version the letter columns are steady. In the download version, they jiggle around sideways a bit. How can the script be modified to keep the columns steady?

My second problem is that there is a column to the left of the chosen text. It's there in the "Dynamic Drive" version too. As this lengthens the run, how can I remove this column?

Thanks.

Robert

Thanks

I tried to use this in Front page, and can't seem to get it to work at all. I'm new to all this. I got a Fire Chief chomping at the bit for a website, and I need to dazzle him.

Thanks
    Thanked 3,192 Times in 3,155 Posts
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Firemann25 View Post
    I tried to use this in Front page, and can't seem to get it to work at all. I'm new to all this. I got a Fire Chief chomping at the bit for a website, and I need to dazzle him.
    Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

Also, this other bit of boiler plate may be of use to you:

Quote Originally Posted by me often