Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42

Thread: Flash-Based CAPTCHA

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia - Near the coast.
    Posts
    1,995
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    Default Flash-Based CAPTCHA

    How do you make a Flash-Based CAPTCHA system using PHP with audio (TTS)
    Last edited by tech_support; 03-04-2007 at 05:13 AM.
    Peter - alotofstuffhere[dot]com - Email Me - Donate via PayPal - Got spare hardware? Donate 'em to me :) Just send me a PM.
    Currently: enjoying the early holidays :)
    Read before posting: FAQ | What you CAN'T do with JavaScript | Form Rules | Thread Title Naming Guide

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Is this a trick question? LOL pick one.

    One method, I suppose is to make a bunch of sound files that spell out letters and/or numbers. Give them weird names like "Hdnk98w4.wav"

    Then put them in a flash file. Use php to decide which file to load at any given time. Use flash to play the file and to check the correct password.

    Like randomly select file "aheuihef927287.wav" then use AS:

    Code:
    //This is on a submit button supposing the visitor used an input text box
    on(release){
       if (_root.sound.name == aheuihef927287.wav && _root.input == test){
          gotoAndStop("success frame");
          }
    }
    Where "test" is what the aheuihef927287.wav said when played.
    {CWoT - Riddle } {OSTU - Psycho} {Invasion - Team}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @Negative_Chaos
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    See the edit.

    The confusion comes in I guess in that you don't need php and Flash, either or will do the same thing, and php alone more securely.
    {CWoT - Riddle } {OSTU - Psycho} {Invasion - Team}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @Negative_Chaos
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia - Near the coast.
    Posts
    1,995
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    What I meant was....

    Have a flash file eg. generatecaptcha.fla?captcha=[string here] and it'll generate the file.
    Peter - alotofstuffhere[dot]com - Email Me - Donate via PayPal - Got spare hardware? Donate 'em to me :) Just send me a PM.
    Currently: enjoying the early holidays :)
    Read before posting: FAQ | What you CAN'T do with JavaScript | Form Rules | Thread Title Naming Guide

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    No. Flash can talk to/from php, but Flash will be the display. I have never heard of any ability to use php type parsing to alter a flash file (in the URL meaning no flashfile.swf?captcha=....)

    However, you can have the Flash file pull a string from php, and if you have php generate the random string Flash can display it on the page. The URL wouldn't change though.

    Unless I am completely off the mark here and don't understand a word you are saying (this wouldn't be your fault)
    {CWoT - Riddle } {OSTU - Psycho} {Invasion - Team}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @Negative_Chaos
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia - Near the coast.
    Posts
    1,995
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BLiZZaRD
    but Flash will be the display
    I want Flash to be the display. But just grab the string (?captcha=[string]) to show it.

    If you still don't get me then I'll give you an example:

    Say this will be the string:

    9886

    The filename will be generate.swf?string=9886

    and on the page they'll be a flash file with the string

    9886

    and an audio button for the audio clip.

    Note: This is NOT my pin number
    Last edited by tech_support; 03-04-2007 at 05:43 AM. Reason: File extension
    Peter - alotofstuffhere[dot]com - Email Me - Donate via PayPal - Got spare hardware? Donate 'em to me :) Just send me a PM.
    Currently: enjoying the early holidays :)
    Read before posting: FAQ | What you CAN'T do with JavaScript | Form Rules | Thread Title Naming Guide

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Okay so I did understand you.

    Here is how it will work:

    String: 9886

    filename in address bar will be: generate.swf (actually it SHOULD be generate.html)

    on the page it will display: 9886

    and a button for audio.

    The URL will not change like it does with a php $_GET file, that is all done internally.

    You will excuse me as it is about my bed time. I will be at work in about 5 hours, and back at my work computer in about 8. Once there (barring "real work") I will work on a live example for you to test and study.
    {CWoT - Riddle } {OSTU - Psycho} {Invasion - Team}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @Negative_Chaos
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia - Near the coast.
    Posts
    1,995
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    Well let's see.... Current time: 5:14PM. 5:14+8 hrs = 1:14am. I'll be asleep by then.

    Can you show me then how to play an audio file using Flash?
    Peter - alotofstuffhere[dot]com - Email Me - Donate via PayPal - Got spare hardware? Donate 'em to me :) Just send me a PM.
    Currently: enjoying the early holidays :)
    Read before posting: FAQ | What you CAN'T do with JavaScript | Form Rules | Thread Title Naming Guide

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Other Side of My Monitor
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 105 Times in 104 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    import the sound to your library (file>>import>>to library)

    then you have 2 options.

    1) drag the sound from your library to the stage directly, and it will be played when that frame is reached.

    2) Use Action Script to attach it:

    Code:
    mySound.attachSound("idname");
    The sound must still be in your library and linkage must be set (right click icon in library >>linkage>>export for action script)

    Then you need to also start() and stop() sound see here for details on those.
    {CWoT - Riddle } {OSTU - Psycho} {Invasion - Team}
    Follow Me on Twitter: @Negative_Chaos
    PHP Code:
    $result mysql_query("SELECT finger FROM hand WHERE id=3");
    echo 
    $result

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia - Near the coast.
    Posts
    1,995
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    Scary results....

    The voice is pitched and it's playing a thousand times.
    Peter - alotofstuffhere[dot]com - Email Me - Donate via PayPal - Got spare hardware? Donate 'em to me :) Just send me a PM.
    Currently: enjoying the early holidays :)
    Read before posting: FAQ | What you CAN'T do with JavaScript | Form Rules | Thread Title Naming Guide

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •