Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Style sheet questions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Style sheet questions

    I'm using the Any Link Drop Down Menu and am absolutely thrilled to death with it. It says the style sheet is customizable but I'm not exactly sure how on some of the items.

    This is what's between the style headings:
    #dropmenudiv{
    position:absolute;
    border:1px solid black;
    font:normal 16px Times New Roman;
    line-height:24px;
    z-index:100;
    }


    I'd like to offset the menu a little bit so it's not right up on the right margin. I assume that's the position part, but I'm not sure what to replace the absolute with. # of pixels??

    ***

    Also I can't get the width of the menu to change, and some of my longer links are wrapping around into 2 lines, and look like 2 separate links. After where you set the contents for your menu, there is this:

    var menuwidth='400px' //default menu width
    var menubgcolor='lightyellow' //menu bgcolor
    var disappeardelay=250 //menu disappear speed onMouseout (in miliseconds)
    var hidemenu_onclick="yes" //hide menu when user clicks within menu?


    The menuwidth was 165 to start with and I've changed it to a bigger several times, but it never gets any bigger. Is this not the right place for this change?

    Thanks much in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I see you've answered the menu question all ready, sorry I didn't search more thoroughly. Here it is for anyone else interested: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/s...highlight=link

    I also found an answer to getting the menu clear to the far right of the link instead of under it. I'd like mine under it, but offset to the right a bit. Possible?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Well crap, another question while I'm posting.

    Some of the links I'd like to open in another window. Possible?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    1,563
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Well targets work for me:

    <a href="location" target="_new">
    Perhaps you could implement this into the script.

    cr3ative
    A retired member, drop me a line through my site if you'd like to find me!
    cr3ative media | read the stickies

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Didn't seem to work. Maybe I worded something wrong?

    menu4[4]='<a href="http://mis/materials_orders.htm" target="_new">Materials Orders</a><br>'

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Well it works for me too...
    Try
    Code:
    menu4[4]='<a href="http://mis/materials_orders.htm" target="_blank">Materials Orders</a><br>'

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    1,563
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Or if it's being picky try this, ' instead of "

    Code:
    menu4[4]='<a href='http://mis/materials_orders.htm' target='_blank'>Materials Orders</a><br>'
    A retired member, drop me a line through my site if you'd like to find me!
    cr3ative media | read the stickies

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •