Page 9 of 24 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 233

Thread: Screen capture of your desktop!

  1. #81
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Acton Ontario Canada.
    Posts
    677
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    I was over at tykonda's house last night... i saw that theme and almost had a heart attack...

    Then he told me it was only a skin...
    Last edited by boxxertrumps; 03-15-2007 at 06:46 PM.
    - Ryan "Boxxertrumps" Trumpa
    Come back once it validates: HTML, CSS, JS.

  2. #82
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    239
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default


    HP Visualize B132L revisited


    ...and Tru64 on AS600

  3. #83
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Acton Ontario Canada.
    Posts
    677
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o...ps/height1.png - 200kb..
    Why's my router accessing my website?
    Very odd.
    - Ryan "Boxxertrumps" Trumpa
    Come back once it validates: HTML, CSS, JS.

  4. #84
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,876
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Is the webserver on your LAN, or outside?
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  5. #85
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Acton Ontario Canada.
    Posts
    677
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    My lan, its the comp i bought for myself last july...
    if it was remote then it would show my public IP, (24.57.242.226) right?
    - Ryan "Boxxertrumps" Trumpa
    Come back once it validates: HTML, CSS, JS.

  6. #86
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,876
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Yeah, but it would be plausible that there would be another machine on the server's LAN that just happened to have the same IP as your router. As it is, I'm not sure. I'd start getting paranoid about now.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  7. #87
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    미네소타, 미국
    Posts
    158
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    it is very possible for the the servers lan to have a computer with the same ip as u because my ip address has 3 in the same city...
    Last edited by lainlives; 03-30-2007 at 04:41 PM. Reason: TYPO
    The only person I think is cool is -==INSERT YOUR NAME HERE==-

  8. #88
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,876
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Yes, except that it's on the same LAN, so it can't be.
    boxxertrumps, if I were you I'd make sure someone hasn't compromised your router... check network logs for any other connections made by that router, upgrade the firmware, flash the settings and change the password. It could also be someone spoofing their IP, especially if your network is wireless.

    Do you have the query string sent by the "router?"
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  9. #89
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Acton Ontario Canada.
    Posts
    677
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    I dont know how to begin doing what you just told me too...
    its not wireless, and its understandable that its been comprimised because i havent changed the password. Or default UN.
    Sooo...
    I have some things to do...

    EDIT: why do you have router in quotes?
    But i only have the IP and timestamp of its acsess...
    Last edited by boxxertrumps; 03-30-2007 at 06:00 PM.
    - Ryan "Boxxertrumps" Trumpa
    Come back once it validates: HTML, CSS, JS.

  10. #90
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,876
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    I dont know how to begin doing what you just told me too...
    Disconnect the router from the internet, then look for the reset button on it. That'll take care of any surprises the attacker may have left. After hitting that, log in and set it up (change the username and password this time!), then browse to the manufacturer's site and download the latest firmware for it. There'll be a config page on the router somewhere where you can upload a new firmware version. Do a thorough virus scan on your machines, too, and check that there's nothing unusual left behind and no ports left open: if there are it's likely the attacker has compromised one. It's possible that more sophisticated measures could have been used -- if you want to be completely certain, you'd have to reformat them all -- but I think it unlikely.
    its not wireless, and its understandable that its been comprimised because i havent changed the password. Or default UN.
    Oh dear.
    EDIT: why do you have router in quotes?
    Because if it were a wireless network, it would be possible to connect and send a request to the web server that looked as though it came from the router, which is one possible way of avoiding suspicion.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •