Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: script for hide links

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default script for hide links

    I need a script for my forum to set my links in hide so the must addreplay to see the link

    wo can help me
    Thnx so far my english is not so good maybe in dutch??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,627
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 107 Times in 107 Posts

    Default

    Hi

    Are you looking for something using which you can hide/display your links?

    Regards

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    yes that is what i want

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,627
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 107 Times in 107 Posts

    Default

    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
    <title>Untitled Document</title>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
    <script type="text/javascript">
    function display(current,past)
    {
    	var o1 = document.getElementById(current);
    	var o2 = document.getElementById(past);
    	alert(o1.style.visibility);
    	
    	o1.style.visibility = "visible";
    	o2.style.visibility = "hidden";
    	
    }
    </script>
    </head>
    
    <body>
    <a id="google" href="http://www.google.com" style="visibility:hidden">Visit google</a>&nbsp;
    <a id="yahoo" href="http://www.yahoo.com" style="visibility:hidden">Visit yahoo</a><br>
    
    <input name="b1" type="button" value="display google" onclick="display('google','yahoo');">
    <input name="b2" type="button" value="display yahoo" onclick="display('yahoo','google');">
    </body>
    </html>
    You can check the above code that does what you want if you have any problem with the code let me know about it

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Antwerp, Belgium (Europe)
    Posts
    927
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Can you explain the effect of this script,
    as I do not understand very well the English used here ...
    (beter je best doen !!)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,627
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 107 Times in 107 Posts

    Default

    Can you explain the effect of this script,
    as I do not understand very well the English used here ...
    If that question intended for me then the code snippet I provided will display and hide hyeperlinks (links) based on the button clicks.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    no thats not the type of script i am looking for lets sat you are visting yahoo.com but in the address bar it says Yahoo Not Yahoo.com

    Kinda when you lunch IE6 for the first time it shows that About Url in the page but you got to yahoo or google.

    Thanks
    The web in one word.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Antwerp, Belgium (Europe)
    Posts
    927
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    You need this ?
    Code:
    <head>:
    <script language="JavaScript">
    <!-- Hide the script from old browsers --
    
            function a(txt) {
                    self.status = txt
            }
            function b() {
                    self.status = ""
            }
    // --End Hide -->
    </script>
    
    in the link:
    a href="content.html" target="content" onMouseOver="a('TEXTONMOUSEOVER');return true" onMouseOut="b()">home</a></a>

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Antwerp, Belgium (Europe)
    Posts
    927
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Sorry, second in the link needs to be this:
    Code:
    <a href="content.html" target="content" onMouseOver="a('TEXTONMOUSEOVER');return true" onMouseOut="b()">home</a>

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    nice one exploiert, i have been looking for something like that... what if i have 6 links as oppose to just 2 links ?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •