Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Link Floatie script Question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Link Floatie script Question

    What parameters set where the floatie box will appear on the screen?
    Instead of bottom right, I want it to be bottom centered.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread for the proper posting format for asking a question.

    Hmmm this would be a customization issue. Unfortunately centering the floatie is currently not a built in feature of this script.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default flotie positioning

    Re: Flotie Script
    url: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...nkfloaties.htm

    As you mentioned the floatie script cannot be centered, however is there a possibility that the div can be positioned somehow to a certain spot on the screen? If not, do you know of any scripts on the site that may be able to do so?

    Please let me know.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Well, the code:

    Code:
    floatobj.style.left=dsocx+winWidth-floatWidth-5+"px"
    if (e.clientX>winWidth-floatWidth && e.clientY+20>winHeight-floatHeight)
    floatobj.style.top=dsocy+5+"px"
    else
    floatobj.style.top=dsocy+winHeight-floatHeight-5+"px"
    within the script is what controls its position, which is currently set to be the lower right of the screen. You can modify these lines. For example, the below would positon the Sticky to the upper right corner of the page instead, or 10 px from the top of the page:

    Code:
    floatobj.style.left=dsocx+winWidth-floatWidth-5+"px"
    if (e.clientX>winWidth-floatWidth && e.clientY+20>winHeight-floatHeight)
    floatobj.style.top=dsocy+10+"px"
    else
    floatobj.style.top=dsocy+10+"px" //5 pixels from top of page

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question New Question-Link Floatie Script

    I have a similar question about manipulating the parameters in the Link Floaties Script, http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...nkfloaties.htm.

    How does one modify the text in the argument of the function "showfloatie()"?
    Specificallly, I want to change the font and size of the text that appears in the "floatie box". I see there are a lot of parameters to change characteristics of the floatie itself, but not the text within it.

    Please educate a newbie.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    The easiest way to change the format of the text shown inside the floatie box is to do so via the CSS of the script:

    Code:
    #dhtmlfloatie{
    position: absolute;
    left: 0;
    font: normal 12px Arial;
    "
    "
    Note the line in red...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    one more question!

    how can i use dhtmlfloatie with two different possitions?

    i mean two links and two different possitions of showfloaties!

    thanks!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    should i post new topic for my question?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vol666 View Post
    one more question!

    how can i use dhtmlfloatie with two different possitions?

    thanks!
    It's certainly possible, but it really depends on the specifics of what you're trying to do, mainly, what two positions you wish the script to support.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thanks for your attention!

    So i have two tables !

    floattext[0]= is for the first table
    floattext[1]= is for the second table

    i insert <div id="dhtmlfloatie" ></div> in the two tables and i want it when i click
    floattext[0] to open floatie in the first table!
    Then when i click on
    floattext[1] to open the floatie in the second table...

    and in the line of this to be possible for 3rd floatieis....4,5 ;] but i need only for two now!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •