Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 56

Thread: [DHTML] Multi-level Effect Menu

  1. #41
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi - love this script! Any chance there's a way to make the horizontal one go up rather than down? I would like the menu towards the bottom of my page.

    Thanks!

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    882
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Currently, no. Sorry

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,889
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 964 Times in 953 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Ok, I may have found a bug in IE6 with version 1.1 of the menu. The steps to producing the error is not always the same, but here goes. On your demo page, I've been moving my mouse over the first two menus' "browser" menu link back and forth. Every now and then, IE6 will throw a loop of errors to the effect of:

    Code:
    Invalid argument
    Char 2
    Line number 198
    The error can only be dismissed if I reload the page, as it loops.

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    882
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    I managed to reproduce this by moving the mouse wildly in the general direction of the menu IE was just having a fit again. Everything is updated(I hope)

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Brady- I have a few questions - is your website working? I tried to access bradyontheweb.com but it will not come up?

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    882
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Yes, it is. However, there isn't anything there probably isn't anything there to interest you. Check out my web design site, http://www.webtech101.com

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Smile

    I love your script and have a few questions - I have downloaded your menu and am interested in creating a template for a site I am working on where it would stay in set in place and not move in the following look - http://www.entertainmentbookingsource.com/test.html.
    as you will see from that page example, when you resize the page the original menu script I tried to use there moves all over the place and does not stay set with the rest of the site (justified left to right within the framework). I just dont know how to overcome that.
    That is why I am coming to you for assistance and potentially to use your script.
    What do you think.
    Thanks in advance for any feedback you can give

    (I also posted a comment on your other page - http://www.webtech101.com/index.php?page=effect-menu, not sure if you see that comment also)
    Thanks!

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    882
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    My script should be fine in place of that one.

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    ok great - i am going to try to plug your code in today and see what happens. i will report back today. thanks for the assistance.
    i will probably have a few more question.
    Thanks!

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hello again - second question - how can I change the font to Aria or Veranda and 10pt? When I try to change the font it puts spaces between the drop down rectangles?
    Thanks again!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •