Thread: Splash Page Help...

Thanks

Default Splash Page Help...

1) Script Title: Splash Page

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...amicsplash.htm

3) Describe problem:
    I was just wondering (since I'm completely new to Flash, and I suck at it), can you insert flash using this script, or should I just stick with a regular splash page?

Thanks
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries

It probably can be done. However, if you are inexperienced as you say, best to stick with regular HTML and javascript until you are more familiar with ordinary uses of flash content.
    - John

Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Aragoth
    ... should I just stick with a regular splash page?
    Don't use splash pages at all (Google results).

Mike
    Last edited by mwinter; 09-10-2006 at 12:42 PM.

Thanks

I read over a few of the articles and one point that a writer made was:

"This topic does not revolve around personal sites or other sites that aren't accountable -- movie sites, band sites, art sites, web logs, etc. I talk about sites where the focus is making money or disseminating information."

He went on to to begin the next paragraph with in my opinion. Too true. Everyone has an opinion. I have also found that experts in any field do not know everything; and are usually found to be wrong most of the time.

Thanks

Firstly, the search results I pointed to were weighted to a negative opinion as a result of the terms. The link has been edited to one that is completely neutral, though one can see that negative opinions still occupy the top results.

Quote Originally Posted by DouginBC
    [An author] went on to to begin the next paragraph with in my opinion. Too true. Everyone has an opinion.