Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Iframe SSI II Script

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Iframe SSI II Script

    Hi,
    I am using your Resizing Iframe SSI II script and I seem to be having some probems... Does the script only work on htm or html? It seems that php pages do not work, is there a way around this problem? It would help me a lot!

    Thanks,
    Ludders

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,140
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread for the proper posting format for asking a question.

    It shouldn't matter, as long as the containing PHP page is from the same domain as the page the iframe is on...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I'm a bit confused. What do you mean by "being in the same domain"? The main page and the iframe are both from my server (ayeka.net)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    I think DD didn't say that as well as he might. The containing page and the page the iframe is on should be the same page. Anyways, here is the problem and what I am sure DD meant, if the containing page is on a different domain than the page showing through the iframe, then there will be a security violation and the script will not work. A domain is represented by the base of the address of the page, so:

    Code:
    www.google.com
    is one domain, and

    Code:
    www.yahoo.com
    is another.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hmmm, okay, well then that's not the problem. I am getting the error noted ---above---- in a different message:

    Line 203
    Character 6
    Error: Access Denied
    Code: 0
    URL: http://www.ayeka.net/smf/index.php?action=coppermine
    Line 203 is:
    else if (currentfr.Document && currentfr.Document.body.scrollHeight) //ie5+ syntax
    Here is the main window link:
    http://www.ayeka.net/smf/index.php

    Here is the iframe link:
    http://www.ayeka.net/cpg133

    The combined page link is:
    http://www.ayeka.net/smf/index.php?action=coppermine


    Since both pages are on the same domain, I don't understand why I'm getting this error? (This is using IE 6)
    Last edited by senkusha; 03-15-2006 at 07:09 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    I'm not getting any error other than file not found, check your urls.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hmmm, I just clicked on those links and they brought me to the appropriate pages. (I am also working from a remote location, not the on the server itself.)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Ayeka's Bliss Image Repository reports it location as:

    Code:
    http://216.196.236.106/cpg133/
    This is apparently enough to make the browser think that it is from a different domain than:

    Code:
    http://www.ayeka.net/smf/index.php?action=coppermine
    If Ayeka's Bliss Image Repository is really on the same domain, you need to make it report its location as:

    Code:
    http://www.ayeka.net/cpg133/
    or have the index page use the number based url.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Put another way, this link works:

    http://216.196.236.106/smf/index.php?action=coppermine
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I'm stumped as to why the IP address works, yet my registered DNS name does not?

    How can I make the link "report" as the http://www.ayeka.net?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •