Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: memory scroller

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default memory scroller

    RE Memory Scroller
    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...ryscroller.htm

    Any suggestions as to how to change the font on this script to white?

    THanks a bunch

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    1,563
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Replace appropriate script portion with this:

    Code:
    var memorycontent='<nobr><span style="font: bold 13px Verdana"><font color="White">Text goes here</font></span></nobr>'
    cr3ative
    A retired member, drop me a line through my site if you'd like to find me!
    cr3ative media | read the stickies

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default smart menu navigation system placement

    RE Smart Menu navigation system placement
    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/sm/

    I would like to put this navigation in a table on my page, but it defaults to the top of the page. I've tried removing the following lines, but it has not effect:
    Code:
    function UpdateIt(){
    if (ie&&keepstatic&&!opr6)
    document.all["MainTable"].style.top = document.body.scrollTop;
    setTimeout("UpdateIt()", 200);
    }
    UpdateIt();
    Thanks,
    Lisa
    Last edited by keyboard; 12-15-2013 at 02:57 AM. Reason: Format: Code Tags [code][/code]

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    1,563
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    You'd probably be better off with a different menu, this one is designed to stay at the top. Have a look around the Menus and Navigation section of Dynamic Drive.

    cr3ative
    A retired member, drop me a line through my site if you'd like to find me!
    cr3ative media | read the stickies

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    That looks great for the font, how would I change the background as well?
    Thanks so much!
    Byrdie

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    That looks great, but how would I also change the background color? Tried putting in a td with either a class or an id, also a div with an id. Nothing works!!! Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by cr3ative View Post
    Replace appropriate script portion with this:

    Code:
    var memorycontent='<nobr><span style="font: bold 13px Verdana"><font color="White">Text goes here</font></span></nobr>'
    cr3ative

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •