PDA

View Full Version : Sub Menus with the Switch script



pailhead
12-05-2004, 12:08 PM
Is it possible to have sub menus with the switch script?

I want to have it somewhat like this

Camaro/Firebird (main menu)
- 1993-1997 LT1 (1st tear)
- Engine (sub of 1st tear)
- Powertrain (sub of 1st tear)
- Exhaust (sub of 1st tear)
- etc...
- 1998-2002 LS1
- Engine
- Powertrain
- Exhaust
- etc...

etc.. is this possible? I did a search of the forums and came up with nothing..might have done the wrong search criteria.

Anyone?

Thanks

ddadmin
12-06-2004, 10:41 PM
Switch Content or Switch menu script? That's why it's important to post a link to the DD script in question, per our guidelines: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6 In any event, this looks like a customization instead of scripting problem/ error, so I might not have time to help due to time constraints.

pailhead
12-07-2004, 01:41 AM
Script: DD Tab Menu
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddtabmenu.htm

Is it possible to have sub menus with the switch script?

I want to have it somewhat like this

Camaro/Firebird (main menu)
- 1993-1997 LT1 (1st tear)
- Engine (sub of 1st tear)
- Powertrain (sub of 1st tear)
- Exhaust (sub of 1st tear)
- etc...
- 1998-2002 LS1
- Engine
- Powertrain
- Exhaust
- etc...

etc.. is this possible? I did a search of the forums and came up with nothing..might have done the wrong search criteria.

Anyone?

(is this post correct?)

Thanks