PDA

View Full Version : Flexi slideshow



erinkuzma
05-25-2006, 02:02 PM
ok when i view the page the slideshow works but under neeth it says:

undefinedundefinedundefinedundefined

can someone look at my code?

<script language="JavaScript1.2">

var variableslide=new Array()

//variableslide[x]=["path to image", "OPTIONAL link for image", "OPTIONAL text description (supports HTML tags)"]

variableslide[0]=['Website_Banner_Hollywood_imax_468_x_60_2new.gif', 'http://www.imax.com']
variableslide[1]=['ssc_banner.gif', 'http://www.campfun.org']
variableslide[2]=['kic_newlogo_banner.gif', 'kicmain.html']
variableslide[3]=['shop_banner.gif', 'http://store.yahoo.com/mosisciencestore/index.html']
variableslide[4]=['catering_banner.gif', 'catering.html']
variableslide[5]=['468_60_HurricaneFundBanner.gif', 'http://flahurricanefund.org/']

//configure the below 3 variables to set the dimension/background color of the slideshow

var slidewidth='434px' //set to width of LARGEST image in your slideshow
var slideheight='60px' //set to height of LARGEST iamge in your slideshow, plus any text description
var slidebgcolor='#FFCC33'

//configure the below variable to determine the delay between image rotations (in miliseconds)
var slidedelay=3000

////Do not edit pass this line////////////////

var ie=document.all
var dom=document.getElementById

for (i=0;i<variableslide.length;i++){
var cacheimage=new Image()
cacheimage.src=variableslide[i][0]
}

var currentslide=0

function rotateimages(){
contentcontainer='<center>'
if (variableslide[currentslide][1]!="")
contentcontainer+='<a href="'+variableslide[currentslide][1]+'">'
contentcontainer+='<img src="'+variableslide[currentslide][0]+'" border="0" vspace="3">'
if (variableslide[currentslide][1]!="")
contentcontainer+='</a>'
contentcontainer+='</center>'
if (variableslide[currentslide][2]!="")
contentcontainer+=variableslide[currentslide][2]
if (variableslide[currentslide][3]!="")
contentcontainer+=variableslide[currentslide][3]
if (variableslide[currentslide][4]!="")
contentcontainer+=variableslide[currentslide][4]
if (variableslide[currentslide][5]!="")
contentcontainer+=variableslide[currentslide][5]

if (document.layers){
crossrotateobj.document.write(contentcontainer)
crossrotateobj.document.close()
}
else if (ie||dom)
crossrotateobj.innerHTML=contentcontainer
if (currentslide==variableslide.length-1) currentslide=0
else currentslide++
setTimeout("rotateimages()",slidedelay)
}

if (ie||dom)
document.write('<div id="slidedom" style="width:'+slidewidth+';height:'+slideheight+'; background-color:'+slidebgcolor+'"></div>')

function start_slider(){
crossrotateobj=dom? document.getElementById("slidedom") : ie? document.all.slidedom : document.slidensmain.document.slidenssub
if (document.layers)
document.slidensmain.visibility="show"
rotateimages()
}

if (ie||dom)
start_slider()
else if (document.layers)
window.onload=start_slider

</script>

benslayton
05-25-2006, 04:29 PM
whatever

erinkuzma
05-26-2006, 01:27 AM
http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/flexislide.htm

benslayton
05-26-2006, 01:45 AM
please post a link to your site also. Im working on it.

benslayton
05-26-2006, 02:00 AM
it has something to do with:


variableslide[0]=['Website_Banner_Hollywood_imax_468_x_60_2new.gif', 'http://www.imax.com']
variableslide[1]=['ssc_banner.gif', 'http://www.campfun.org']
variableslide[2]=['kic_newlogo_banner.gif', 'kicmain.html']
variableslide[3]=['shop_banner.gif', 'http://store.yahoo.com/mosisciencestore/index.html']
variableslide[4]=['catering_banner.gif', 'catering.html']
variableslide[5]=['468_60_HurricaneFundBanner.gif']

benslayton
05-26-2006, 02:10 AM
Man, I cant find It. Maybe someone else knows. But anyways, my opinion is redo do it. If those are the only images you have in there go ahead, take a couple of secs.

jscheuer1
05-26-2006, 04:30 AM
Here:


var variableslide=new Array()

//variableslide[x]=["path to image", "OPTIONAL link for image", "OPTIONAL text description (supports HTML tags)"]

variableslide[0]=['Website_Banner_Hollywood_imax_468_x_60_2new.gif', 'http://www.imax.com']
variableslide[1]=['ssc_banner.gif', 'http://www.campfun.org']
variableslide[2]=['kic_newlogo_banner.gif', 'kicmain.html']
variableslide[3]=['shop_banner.gif', 'http://store.yahoo.com/mosisciencestore/index.html']
variableslide[4]=['catering_banner.gif', 'catering.html']
variableslide[5]=['468_60_HurricaneFundBanner.gif', 'http://flahurricanefund.org/']

The words OPTIONAL can be a bit misleading. If there is no description or link, for example, empty strings must still be supplied, as in the demo:


variableslide[0]=['ball.gif', '', '']

So, your first entry should be:


variableslide[0]=['Website_Banner_Hollywood_imax_468_x_60_2new.gif', 'http://www.imax.com', '']

and so on for the rest, otherwise the text description truly is undefined, exactly the result you are getting.

benslayton
05-26-2006, 04:34 AM
Doh:eek: