PDA

View Full Version : Fading Scroller: fcontent code showing



vrm
05-23-2006, 08:35 PM
Hi Folks,

Using Fading Scroller,
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex2/fadescroll.htm

I have a mistake resulting in the fcontent code showing. Please help me find the mistake.

http://test.lifechurchministries.org/indextest.php

Thanks.
VRM

Twey
05-23-2006, 08:40 PM
Er... the fact that you closed the <script> tag before the end of the script probably doesn't help. :)

benslayton
05-23-2006, 08:49 PM
Vrm,

I like how you done the search. But how do you make it come up in your own site? I've always seen that when you click search it takes you to google.com.

vrm
05-23-2006, 09:58 PM
Hi Folks,

Now I have no text showing under "Check Out" at
http://test.lifechurchministries.org/indextest.php

What did I do this time?

Thanks for the help.

----------------
The search does go to Google (http://www.google.com/u/lifechurchministries?q=&sa=Go). Google has a program for non-profits that limits sponsored ads to Google ads and allows for some customization.
Google Public Service -- https://services.google.com/publicservice/login

VRM

Twey
05-23-2006, 11:15 PM
You've altered the index page. This is now fine; the text that was bothering you, however, has been moved here:
<p><a href="contact.shtml">Contact Us</a> | [*=opens new window]</p>

vrm
05-23-2006, 11:18 PM
Hi Folks,

Since I know next to nothing about JavaScript, I didn't realize that the "fcontent" should have no line breaks in the code or, in other words, each entry be on only one line.

Have a Great Day.
Vanessa

benslayton
05-24-2006, 02:46 AM
Hey, Thanks!!!;) :D