PDA

View Full Version : manual control while looping the slide show



ravifine
05-17-2006, 03:36 PM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm
I want to control manually while looping the slideshow
can any one help that would be appreciated...

Twey
05-17-2006, 04:43 PM
http://www.twey.co.uk/files/slide.html

ravifine
05-18-2006, 01:20 PM
hi

thanks for the code, I want to add text beside the image with hyper links and bullet list.

Twey
05-18-2006, 01:52 PM
What sort of text? Dynamic descriptions, or just plain, static text?
Neither is difficult. You can move all the different components of the script to wherever you want them, so long as the IDs stay the same, and the descriptions can include HTML.

ravifine
05-18-2006, 02:21 PM
Hi

I don't want a start button here, it should start onload as well as fallows next and previous links.

Twey
05-18-2006, 02:31 PM
Hide whatever controls you don't need by giving them style="display:none;".

ravifine
05-18-2006, 02:55 PM
Hi

is it possible to fade description along with the image??

Twey
05-18-2006, 03:07 PM
Not easily so, no.

ravifine
05-18-2006, 06:58 PM
hi

hyper links on the images are not working in netscape
is there any way to work it out?

Twey
05-18-2006, 07:21 PM
Which version?

ravifine
05-18-2006, 07:22 PM
hi

its netscape 8.0.3

Twey
05-18-2006, 07:26 PM
Ack... 8 and above have been made for Windows only (I think that's when AOL took over). What error(s) do you get?

ravifine
05-18-2006, 08:04 PM
hi
check this in netscape, the hyperlinks on the image are not working in netscape where as its working in ie
http://www.twey.co.uk/files/slide.html

Twey
05-18-2006, 08:23 PM
Oh! You're right... how stupid of me not to have noticed that before! Sorry, it's fixed now... check the code again.

ravifine
05-18-2006, 08:33 PM
hi

where is the code, where do i suppose to check??

ravifine
05-18-2006, 08:36 PM
Hi

thnak you very much I got the code

Twey
05-18-2006, 08:40 PM
(bangs head on desk a few times) I've been recommending that code for at least a month now, and I never noticed as stupidly obvious a mistake as that... (shakes head)

djr33
05-18-2006, 11:18 PM
Umm... what's the link supposed to do? I get a blank new window when using Safari.
Might be another version of the issue with NS.

EDIT: Ah, yes... in Mozilla it goes to a page... not in Safari.

Twey
05-18-2006, 11:23 PM
Does it still do it now?

ravifine
05-19-2006, 04:45 PM
Hi

If you observe it, when the page refresh the hyperlink of the first image is going to unknown page, do you have a solution for that??