PDA

View Full Version : DDS: Switch Menu FF1+ IE5+ Opr7+

Moonbeam
05-12-2006, 08:59 PM
Guidance - please.....I am a newbie building a personal website (no code writing skills) so the cut and paste scripts at DD are just great for me. I am able to test the website in the browser so I can see the outcome. I have learned a lot, but some stuff just really escapes me - so my questions will be very basic. If I have posted my questions in the wrong forum please re-direct me to the right forum. So here are my questions - ....

#1 - I love this Switch Menu FF1# IE5+ OPR7+ script - got it work and it looks great - however, I want to align the text left instead of center - but every time I do this - the text appears sort of cut off - any tips....
#2 - I also love the slide show scripts - I just don't know how to get the images to appear - I load them into my editors directory - I label the images .jpg and nothing, am I suppose to pre-load images so the scripts can run? Or is this because I am using the browser mode.....

#3 - When I want to add in an onload script - how do I word the text inside the brackets <body onLoad="dothis();dothat();dothird()"> I have reworded the text so many times, I have confused myself.

Ok, I know these are basics - but I any answers would be appreciated.

Thanks

ddadmin
05-13-2006, 08:35 AM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post (in this case: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/switchmenu.htm). See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

To answer your questions:

1) Inside the CSS for the script (code of step 1), just change:

text-align:center;

to:

text-align:left;

2) That simply means the paths you've specified to the images inside the script is incorrect somehow. To be safe, just use absolute URLs to the images (ie: http://mysite.com/image/photo.gif).

3) Hmm I'm not sure what you mean by "word the text"?

Moonbeam