PDA

View Full Version : AnyLink Drop Down Menu



QuizToon
05-12-2006, 10:45 AM
AnyLink Drop Down Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm)

I have been trying to get this menu to work by using an external stylesheet.

I intended to use the script on several pages, but wanted to be able to change the styles. It works fine when the styles are on each web page but as soon as i put the styles in a stylesheet the behaviour of the drop down menus changes.

When hovering over a link the dropdown menu appears on the top right of the screen and not underneath the relevant link.

How do i make it work like it does when the styles are listed on each page.

As the web site grows and I add pages and I would want to change the styles I would have to do it on each seperate page.

:confused:

Quiztoon

clp
05-12-2006, 03:29 PM
I had the same problem :(

And switched to trying

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/topmen4/index.htm

All of the menu information is external and you only need 2 script references at the top of the body of your page. Seems to work better for me.

CLP

ddadmin
05-13-2006, 08:39 AM
Do you have a link to your problem page? There's no reason at all why putting the CSS inside an external .css file would change the script in anyway. In fact it's probably a good idea hehe.

QuizToon
05-14-2006, 06:08 PM
I think i have sorted it.

I found that I had omitted an } from my css file and when putting it in it is now working.

Thanks again