PDA

View Full Version : Very Cool Water Effect (Easy 2)



Jack
05-10-2006, 05:54 AM
Very Cool Water Effect

To see what Im talking about hit www.beholdhecomes.net and run your mouse over the top of the page you should see a water effect. To place this on your site simply add and edit the following to your page. (Edit the .jpg/size) and upload the following 3 files to your server. That simple and very cool!

<applet code="PoolMenu" width="673" height="239">
<param name="image" value="City.jpg">
<param name="target" value="right">
<param name="map" value="MenuMap">
</applet>

Right click and save as

1) http://www.beholdhecomes.net/PoolMenu.class
2) http://www.beholdhecomes.net/Pool.class
3) http://www.beholdhecomes.net/ImageMap.class

Hope you like it! :cool:

Twey
05-10-2006, 05:06 PM
To see what I’m talking about hit www.beholdhecomes.net and run your mouse over the top of the page – you should see a water effect.Only if the user has Java.
Right click and save as…

1) http://www.beholdhecomes.net/PoolMenu.class
2) http://www.beholdhecomes.net/Pool.class
3) http://www.beholdhecomes.net/ImageMap.classPeople are more likely to look if you show us the source too :)

KM1
05-18-2006, 03:22 PM
Hi,
Can u plz explain step by step on how to configure it, also is it possible to put on blogs? then those 3 files i can save(upload) them on something like geocities and after that i can call them from there?

If is possible where can i put those 3 links on codes you have provided and where can i put link of a picture. On pictures is it only jpg files? what about png files?

I will be much appreciated to hear from you.

djr33
05-18-2006, 07:15 PM
Uh... your page just crashed my browser. Using mozilla on pc.
Meh.

It didn't even freeze... all my mozilla windows just disappeared...



Hmmm... seems to work this time... but... says I need more plugins.
It's got issues... hmm...

Jack
05-19-2006, 03:07 PM
I found this script at: http://www.kharsim.com/Sections/Applets/WNatural/WaterNatural.htm

I didn't add the last part of it because I didnt' want to link my image but should you want to link your image use all the script.

You just add the script where you want the image to be.

Don't know about .gif or any other form of images. Try and if it works cool... If not, oh well, at least you tried! :p

shachi
05-21-2006, 03:06 PM
Hmmm... seems to work this time... but... says I need more plugins.
It's got issues... hmm...

For everyone who doesn't have java in their default mozilla system do the following:
(for linux users)
1. download jre from java.sun.org/
2. copy /usr/java/jre1.5.0_01/plugin/i386/ns7/libjavaplugin_oji.so to /usr/lib/mozilla/plugins/
(for windows users)
1. run any java applet
2. click on "Install missing plugins " which should appear instead of the applet
3. Install the plugin as common softwares but be aware to agree the licence or you won't get the product(don't worry about reading ... no one does ;) )

And anyone would be able to view the applet.
Hope it helps.

Twey
05-21-2006, 03:12 PM
2. copy /usr/java/jre1.5.0_01/plugin/i386/ns7/libjavaplugin_oji.so to /usr/lib/mozilla/plugins/It's a better idea to hardlink it.

shachi
05-21-2006, 03:24 PM
Depends on user experience.

Twey
05-21-2006, 03:53 PM
If they can use cp I'm sure they can use ln :)
Most graphical file managers provide linking capabilities too.

shachi
05-21-2006, 05:01 PM
Oh, I never used one so I never experienced it. Anyways thanks for the description here and the one in the other post(I am too lazy to post 2 times, sorry;) )