PDA

View Full Version : it's perfect, except for.....



momonline
04-29-2006, 09:03 PM
thumbnail viewer II

From the Home page, click on "Gallery One" -- after you have clicked on the before/after pictures, the "Home" button is disabled -- if you "refresh" it it works again, as long as you don't go near one of the photos -- happens in IE, Firefox & Opera -- what can i do to fix this?

www.makeovermagic.org

Thanks,

Marsha

ddadmin
04-30-2006, 04:59 AM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

The problem is due to the way your "Home" button is created- inside the TD that the script uses to load the images:


<td id="dynloadarea" width="756" height="560" style="text-align:center;vertical-align:middle;" bordercolor="#111111">
<span style="position: absolute; left: 751; top: 413"><a href="index.htm">
<img border="0" src="blankbutton.gif" width="47" height="104"></a></span><tr>
</td>

In other words, the TD called "dynloadarea". Once the script loads an image, it overwrites everything in that TD with the image's HTML, including the span that contains your link. To fix this, you'll need to move the Home link to outside this TD.

momonline
04-30-2006, 11:38 AM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/thumbnail2.htm
thumbnail viewer script II
(sorry about that)

<img border="0" src="blankbutton.gif" width="47" height="104">

where exactly do i move it to?

www.makeovermagic.org

momonline
04-30-2006, 03:52 PM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...thumbnail2.htm
thumbnail viewer script II

"gallery one"

<img border="0" src="blankbutton.gif" width="47" height="104">

i have tried moving the above around, but it only works where it was originally positioned -- with the exception of the info in my first post here (that it disables itself...)

do i have to add something to it?

www.makeovermagic.org

momonline
04-30-2006, 05:36 PM
i got the buttons to work -- albeit, probably not the correct way -- but they work at least.

ddadmin
05-01-2006, 04:39 AM
As long as the portions of your HTML you don't want changed, such as the buttons, is *not* inside:


<td id="dynloadarea">
</td>

Everything else is up to you. :)