PDA

View Full Version : Chrome Menu Need Links to open new window



Dibble
04-28-2006, 10:54 AM
Hi I am using the http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chrome/index.htm
Chrome menu and I need each link to open in a new window is there a simple code to alter or add to do this

djr33
04-28-2006, 11:23 AM
Just grabbed a bit of code from it:
It's standard <a href...></a> tags...

<a href="http://www.javascriptkit.com">JavaScript Kit</a>


Just add target="_blank" to the <a> tag.


<a href="http://www.javascriptkit.com" target="_blank">JavaScript Kit</a>



*I haven't tried this, and javascript MIGHT make it more complex, but if that's the code it uses to generate the link (sure looks like it), then this will work fine. In some scripts, JS takes over the link format, so, if it doesn't work, that may be why.


Check that out, though :)

Dibble
04-28-2006, 01:19 PM
Ah Yes Awesome Thanks for your fast solution
:D