PDA

View Full Version : Conveyor Belt slideshow script All



lexusgirl24
11-30-2004, 07:22 PM
How can i add more images to this application. I can only had 5 image to it.

cr3ative
11-30-2004, 07:50 PM
Read the documentation and we'll help you through which part you don't understand - it's all there :)

cr3ative

lexusgirl24
12-01-2004, 01:22 AM
when i try to add more image, the images disappear. My website is www.gifts4younme.com gho and see exactly what I'm talking about. I am only allow to display 5 images.

simonf
12-01-2004, 03:57 AM
Hi

You just need to modify the one area, and provide the image ref etc etc. The [#] list is what the script is looking at. I tried it in frontpage from your site and it works 100%.

leftrightslide[0]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=33502"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/33502.gif" border=0></a>'
leftrightslide[1]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=31509&BACK=A0004A1"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/31509.gif" border=0></a>'
leftrightslide[2]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=31540&BACK=A0004A1"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/31540.gif" border=0></a>'
leftrightslide[3]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=34032"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/34032.gif" border=0></a>'
leftrightslide[4]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1100136433"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/uploads/delight.jpg" border=0></a>'
leftrightslide[5]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1100136433"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/33190.gif" border=0></a>'
leftrightslide[6]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1100136433"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/31322.gif" border=0></a>'
leftrightslide[7]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1100136433"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/31674.gif" border=0></a>'

rgds,Simonf :)

RomSkye
12-01-2004, 05:45 PM
Ok Mr Stupid here so be gentle!!!!!!

The links from the pictures no problem work fine , however the page consists of 5 frames and where the conveyer belt runs is very small and when I click on a picure a new window opens in that frame fine but I need it cover the whole page not just that bit of the frame
Does that make sense in other words I need the frame with the url to be placed on top in full screen
Sorry very new at this searched hi/low to find how to close frames but cant find a thing
Cheers
Gordon

lexusgirl24
12-01-2004, 09:22 PM
You need to increase the pixels(px) the width or the height //Specify the slider's width (in pixels)
var sliderwidth="600px"
//Specify the slider's height
var sliderheight="150px"

RomSkye
12-01-2004, 10:03 PM
No nothing todo with slider not explained enough sorry

I have 5 frames on 1 page, the conveyor is in 1 frame, when i select any of the picture to go to a url the url window only opens in that frame. I cant see the website only a small bit of it. What I need to know is how from the link do I get the url to open in 1 big frame that covers the entrie page in other words it covers all 5 frames on that page until I close the url I clicked on
Sorry Gordon

chinchilla2
12-07-2004, 04:06 PM
If you are looking for it to open in a new window try...

leftrightslide[7]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1100136433" target="new"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/31674.gif" border=0></a>'

If you are wanting it to open in the same window but as a whole new page...

leftrightslide[7]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1100136433" target="_top"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/31674.gif" border=0></a>'

If you are wanting the pic to stay in the frame, but just be resized you're gonna have to edit the frameset page.

RomSkye
12-17-2004, 05:10 AM
Thanks very nuch both versions work fine Sorry it took so long to reply been away

RomSkye