PDA

View Full Version : adding RSS feeds to - Pausing RSS scroller



vannquish
04-25-2006, 09:14 AM
Ive just sucessfully installed the Pausing RSS scroller onto my site but I'm not to sure how to add RSS feeds to the page?

Any help would be great.:)

here is the scrip location http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/rsspausescroller/index.htm

vannquish
04-25-2006, 09:48 AM
I have found in the Scrollbridge.php file the place where you define your RSS feeds.


// Define your list of RSS URLs- "RSS_id"=> "URL to RSS feed"
$rsslist=array(
"cnn" => "http://rss.cnn.com/rss/cnn_topstories.rss",
"bbc" => "http://newsrss.bbc.co.uk/rss/newsonline_uk_edition/front_page/rss.xml",
"news.com" => "http://news.com.com/2547-1_3-0-5.xml",
"dynamicdrive" => "http://www.dynamicdrive.com/export.php?type=new",
"yahoo" => "http://rss.news.yahoo.com/rss/internet",
"microsoft" => "http://rss.news.yahoo.com/rss/microsoft",
);


As you can see I have added a yahoo and microsft feed. problem is, they dont show up on my page.

the only RSS feeds that appear are the CNN and the dynamicdrive, and when I take them off to replace with my own the pausing rss scroller doesnt work???? :confused:

ddadmin
04-25-2006, 11:28 PM
The very last feed should not contain a comma at the end, so:


"yahoo" => "http://rss.news.yahoo.com/rss/internet",
"microsoft" => "http://rss.news.yahoo.com/rss/microsoft"
);

This is just a PHP syntax error.