PDA

View Full Version : Top nav bar 3 won't work on web host



satch
11-30-2004, 10:52 AM
I setup the "Top navigation bar 3" by Brothercake located in "Menus and Navigation". The drop down menu works fine on my home computer. However, when I uploaded all the required files to my web host (ipower) to my website, there is no navigation bar at all. Nothing there. I double-checked that all the required javascript files are there, in the same directory, the mime-type is apparently setup and the html code is put in the index2.html file that I want the bar in.

I'm wondering why it work's at home, but not online on my web host? Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks,
Satch

simonf
11-30-2004, 10:58 AM
Hi

What is your url link to the page in question... as it should work. Post the link and we can take a look and help you.

rgds,Simonf :cool:

satch
11-30-2004, 04:34 PM
http://www.rbarda.com/index2.html

or http://www.rbarda.com/menu.html

Thanks for looking at it!
Satch

ddadmin
11-30-2004, 09:01 PM
Actually, the problem is simply that you haven't uploaded the .js files, at least into the root directory where your page resides. For example, if I try calling: http://www.rbarda.com/custom.js it doesn't exist. Verify that all 3 .js files are uploaded properly.

satch
12-01-2004, 12:01 AM
Actually, you we're close. After you said the file wasn't there, I remembered that my web host uses a Unix server which is case-sensitive. I was positive I had uploaded those files, but, the html part in my index2 file was all lowercase while the javascript files had a capital first letter. I renamed them all lowercase and re-uploaded them and now it works!

Thanks, that was racking my brain!
Satch