PDA

View Full Version : I noticed something



migashi
04-22-2006, 01:01 PM
I saw the user submitted section, and I was wondering how you do that, because I have a random music code That should be uploaded, But I dont know how to!


<SCRIPT type=text/javascript>
<!---To upload your music, and make it random, just type in the music scource below. But You cant have anyting in .M4p or .MP4, (ie: iTunes)--->
//here, is my array for the MIDIs
bgmusic = new Array();

bgmusic[0] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/XXXXXXChocolateville.mp3";
bgmusic[1] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/Central_Funktion-Black_Eyes.mp3";
bgmusic[2] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/Central_Funktion-Dragonflies_At_Night.mp3";
bgmusic[3] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/Islands-Rough_Gem.mp3";
bgmusic[4] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/VcO-Careless.mp3";
bgmusic[5] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/VcO-Sometimes_I_Find.mp3";
bgmusic[6] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/VcO-Refraction.mp3";
<!------To add More lines, just type in bgmusic[#] = "http://Your_music.exe/name.exe";------>

window.onload = function(){
document.getElementById('playbackround').src = bgmusic[Math.floor(Math.random() * bgmusic.length)];
}

</SCRIPT>
........ </P>
<BGSOUND id=playbackround volume=-1750 loop=infinite>
<!-----The songs will not go to the next one when it is finished, it will just loop. You can set the loop value, and volume here. The volume is set in a negative value though, so to make it louger, -1700, and quieter, -1800---->
<!-----Music code created by Mason Collins, migashi@migashigrounds.com copyrighted 2006 migashigrounds.com---->

Twey
04-22-2006, 01:21 PM
You have to use a server-side language such as PHP (http://www.php.net/features.file-upload).

migashi
05-29-2006, 04:10 PM
not really. All you need to do is upload music to your server, or server provider, then write it out in the selection. (but it does have to be .mp3 (.mpeg) .wav or .mid)

but I do Have a php database, I just dont use it, (because I dont know how)

Twey
05-29-2006, 06:17 PM
I point out "user submitted."
I suppose that could work -- if you're really na&#239;ve enough to give your hosting account details to every user you want to be able to submit something. I credit you with probably not being that stupid, though.

PHP, however, is not a database.

Jack
05-29-2006, 06:37 PM
I credit you with probably not being that stupid, though.


Hehe... You guys crack me up! :D

migashi
07-09-2006, 08:54 PM
I point out "user submitted."
I suppose that could work -- if you're really na´ve enough to give your hosting account details to every user you want to be able to submit something. I credit you with probably not being that stupid, though.

PHP, however, is not a database.


I now, realize that. I keep mixing up my MySQL with PHP, Dont ask why. (proberally because when you see them, they are working together, such as this forum, all of the pages are in PHP, whilest using the database.