PDA

View Full Version : How to open HV sub menu link in new window



rjain
04-21-2006, 02:57 AM
Hello,

I am using HV menu for my website and I am not sure how I can go around opening a couple of submenu links in a new window. These submenu links point to a different website and i don't want people to loose our website while checking these links.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

djr33
04-21-2006, 03:25 AM
<a href="page.htm" target="_blank">page</a>

jscheuer1
04-21-2006, 05:09 AM
That won't work for HV. It does allow the javascript: convention though. I have a few examples of how that is done in HV but, that drive is down for maintenance at the moment. So, find the place in HV where you would normally put the link, where you would have:


"http://www.dynamicdrive.com/"

for instance. Make it like so:


"javascript:window.open('http://www.dynamicdrive.com/')"

djr33
04-21-2006, 05:11 AM
Ah, ok. Figured it would use html, but that makes sense.

There ya go.