PDA

View Full Version : DD Any Links Drop Down Menu: sub-menus?



lunagirl
04-18-2006, 08:36 PM
DD Any Links Drop Down Menu
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

Is it possible to add sub-menus to this menu? Has anyone already done this and can share the code?

My installers used this for my website but I really need submenus and they do not know how to set it up for me. I am using rollovers as the root so I've had a lot of problems finding something else that might work.

I am getting desperate as I am about to launch and this issue is holding me up!! I don't want to launch with extremely long drop downs.

Any info / help appreciated!!!
Thanks

jscheuer1
04-21-2006, 06:10 AM
It would be better to use a menu designed for that see:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/indexc.html

lunagirl
04-21-2006, 08:54 PM
Thank you John. Does the HV menu support rollovers as the root? I never see that mentioned anywhere and I am not a programmer so it's impossible for me to tell. Thanks! Julie

jscheuer1
04-21-2006, 10:00 PM
As far as I know, if you mean the top level elements in the menu, yes.

lunagirl
04-22-2006, 03:41 PM
Yes, that's what I meant. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!