PDA

View Full Version : anylink dropdown menu help



swbc
04-10-2006, 06:20 PM
Hello all. I am new to all this, but came across the anylink dropdown menu and was able to tweek it to suit my needs - all except one thing. I want to be able to have the drop down links, but also to be able to link the word over which you hover to get the drop down. At current, when you click on it, the menu disappears, but it doesn't link to the site intended.

Thanks,
swbc

ddadmin
04-10-2006, 09:47 PM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

Ref: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

Sure, just change the function:


function clickreturnvalue(){
if (ie4||ns6) return false
else return true
}

to:


function clickreturnvalue(){
return true
}

swbc
04-10-2006, 10:31 PM
That was great - Thanks a lot!

swbc

"For there is no difference; for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, being justified freely by His grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus." - Romans 3:22-24