PDA

View Full Version : Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu



adrianv
04-09-2006, 01:00 PM
script: Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu
http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chrome/index.htm

can anyone tell me how to add delay to the dropdown menu onShow?
i will really appriciate it.

by the way, this is a great script!

Twey
04-09-2006, 01:12 PM
window.timeout("original code goes here, remember to escape quotes", 50);where 50 is the delay in milliseconds. I can't be more specific than that unless you neko ga kaimasu or zô ga kaimasu.

adrianv
04-09-2006, 02:39 PM
script: Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu
http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chrome/index.htm

I could not figure out where in the .js file to insert the delay.
could you please show me?

Twey
04-09-2006, 03:09 PM
Put it in the HTML file:
<div id="chromemenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com">Home</a></li>
<li><a href="#" onMouseover="document.ce=new Array(this,event);window.setTimeout('cssdropdown.dropit(document.ce[0],document.ce[1],\'dropmenu1\')', 200);">Resources</a></li>
<li><a href="#" onMouseover="cssdropdown.dropit(this,event,'dropmenu2')">News</a></li>
</ul>
</div>If you need to do it with other menus too, change "ce" to something else. It's a bit ugly, but you need to store a reference to the element and the event for setTimeout().

adrianv
04-10-2006, 06:10 AM
and i get a js error: "member not found"

Twey
04-10-2006, 05:44 PM
Using exactly the code above?

adrianv
04-11-2006, 05:42 AM
yes, using the exact code, here it is:


<div id="chromemenu">
<ul style="width:100%;">
<li><a href="http://www.domain.com/">aa</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.domain.com/profile.asp">bb</a></li>
<li><a href="#" onMouseover="document.ce=new Array(this,event);window.setTimeout('cssdropdown.dropit(document.ce[0],document.ce[1],\'dropmenuArt\')', 200);">xxx</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.domain.com/links.asp">cc</a></li>
<li><a href="#" onMouseover="cssdropdown.dropit(this,event,'dropmenuGallery')">cc</a></li>
<li><a href="#" onMouseover="cssdropdown.dropit(this,event,'dropmenuTed')">dd</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.domain.com/forum/">ee</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.domain.com/contact.asp">ff</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.domain.com/DUgallery/?gallery=2">gg</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.domain.com/gallery/">hh</a></li>
</ul>
</div>

adrianv
04-24-2006, 06:59 AM
still no replay here and i can't figure out the problem...

someone? Twey? ....

Twey
04-24-2006, 02:59 PM
Well, I've tested this, and I see no reason it shouldn't work. Sorry. Maybe someone else will have an idea.