PDA

View Full Version : Chrome Menu Help



leftyliberal
04-08-2006, 07:40 PM
I have almost completed set up of the Chrome Menu codes and scripts, but have had problems getting the drop-down menus to work. I believe that the problem is that I don't know what to do here...

#chromemenu ul li a[onMouseover]:after{ /*HTML to indicate drop down link*/

What does the comment mean?

Twey
04-08-2006, 07:44 PM
The content: property inside that code block allows you to specify some HTML that will be appended to each menu title in standards-compliant browsers.

leftyliberal
04-09-2006, 03:34 AM
Is it necessary for the proper functioning of the menu? Everything is fine with my menu except for the fact that it does not drop down. I'm trying to figure out what's not working about it.

Twey
04-09-2006, 08:19 AM
No, it shouldn't be necessary. If you give us a link to your page, we can have a look for you.