PDA

View Full Version : dynamic iframe height pain

fmp
11-26-2004, 07:01 PM
:( hi all, i am trying to make my iframe to resize dynamically every page it loads in.

I have found your script: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/iframessi2.htm

This script is supposed to do exactly what i need, but for some reason, only the first page is resized, if i click on a link on that first page, the next page still has the height size of the first one...i am pulling out my hair here.

Take a look at my dev website: http://dev.fullmetalpacket.com/?section=forums&forumid=bf1942

Anyone know what is wrong? Please, i need an expert... i am not very good with javascript, only with PHP. Sorry for the weird english.

Thanks in advance.

fmp

fmp
11-27-2004, 05:31 PM
pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease anyone ??

gigabites
11-29-2004, 09:10 AM
Hmmm.... I'm pulling mine too :p
Well, the script works... but after You refresh the page :D

fmp
11-29-2004, 11:25 AM
yes :(

DanielB55
03-15-2007, 11:47 AM
Something happen since 2004 ?

I have the same problem today (03-15-2007) !

Veronica
03-16-2007, 03:52 PM
I got the script to work perfectly in IE by adding

onload="parent.scrollTo(0,0);"

inbetween the iframe tags on the main page.

<iframe
onload="parent.scrollTo(0,0);" id="myframe" src="externalpage.htm" scrolling="no" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" frameborder="0" vspace="0" hspace="0" style="overflow:visible; width:100%; display:none"></iframe>

Works in IE6 and 7, but in FF, it's still buggy, especially if you go from a very long file to a very short one, a scrollbar appears, but it at least works.

The other advantage is that, with the scrollTo, when you click a link in the iframe page, the main page acts like a regular page and gets you to the top of the new file.

compuwizards
03-23-2007, 10:53 PM
I tried the on-load modification, and my problem was solved!

See it here: http://www.shopsignaturefashions.com/test2.html