PDA

View Full Version : FF1+ IE5+ Opr7+ Drop-down Document Viewer II



Shadowchaser
04-01-2006, 08:18 PM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex3/dropdownview2.htm

This script and the Tabbed version are almost excatly what I have been searching for.
Im just wondering if there is a way to use buttons I have already made with this code instead of using the usual links as shown "above the in-page inline frame"?
I just think it would look a little better.
Thanks a bunch
Shadowchaser

jscheuer1
04-02-2006, 04:13 AM
I'm not sure what type of button you are talking about but, if it is an image, just substitute it for the text portion of a link. Here is a link from the demo:


<a href="javascript:jumpto('http://www.cnn.com')">CNN.com</a> |

With an image:


<a href="javascript:jumpto('http://www.cnn.com')"><img src="button.gif" border="0"></a> |

Or, if you are using an actual button:


<input type="button" onclick="jumpto('http://www.cnn.com')" value="CNN.com"> |

I think it is similar with an image input:


<input type="image" src="button.gif" onclick="jumpto('http://www.cnn.com')" value="CNN.com"> |

Shadowchaser
04-03-2006, 07:51 PM
Thank you so much for all the great examples. I ought to get it right now!
Shadowchaser