PDA

View Full Version : Cascaded select



d4d4ng
03-29-2006, 09:35 AM
Hi All,
Need your help to solve my problem.
I have searched this forum for this topic but no result.

My problem is like the following :

I have a form :

<select>
<option value='1'>House
<option value='2'>Car
</select>

I need the right coding so if I selected option 1, it will open another form with select like the following and can be selected again :

<select>
<option value='1.1'>Red colored House
<option value='1.2'>Yellow colored House
</select>

In my mind, it will like this :

House > Red colored House
............Yellow colored House
Car >

Hope someone will show me how to do it.

Thanks in advance.

Amri

.alias.
03-29-2006, 02:28 PM
hey i think you want this. Its a code posted on DD give it a try

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex16/chainedselects/index.htm

d4d4ng
03-30-2006, 03:36 PM
Hi chris,

Thanks for the link that you gave me. You're right. It's exactly what I need.
Looks like I used the wrong key word for the search engine.

Best regards.

Amri