PDA

View Full Version : Iframe SSI script not working

khalsted
03-28-2006, 05:22 PM
I need some help with this resize script.

The site is: www.xandrascakes.com and I have a table, with an iframe in it, so that I can resize the cake to the contents of the current page I want displayed. This was working at one time, but time to time, it quits working and I get a 'permission denied' error on the script.

I am a web design NEWBIE and I have no idea what I'm doing. I'm designing this page for 'xandra' for free, and I may have to give up my idea of this resizing cake based on content, but I thought it would be really cool.

Can anyone tell me another way to do this or give me some ideas on why this will work one time and not the next? It also has never worked in Netscape 8 or Mozilla Firefox that I've tested. From what I can tell about the SSI script, it should work with both mozilla and ns. So I don't know what I'm doing wrong here.

I need something that is "sure fire" that will always work.

Is this Iframe SSI script supposed to work in this way? Maybe I'm missing something. Yeah, a brain I know, but that's a given.

I can post any code or whatever you guys need.

Thanks a lot,

Ken
(edit, I just tried the link from my own message and all of a sudden it's working and I've changed nothing, so I'm not sure what you guys will see when you click on it, but if you click on a menu item, it should resize the cake to be taller and everything should fit within it. again, sometimes this works, other times it does not. maybe it's my pc is screwed up or something)

jscheuer1
03-28-2006, 06:36 PM