PDA

View Full Version : Chrome CSS Menu Help needed

dramaqueen
03-27-2006, 02:40 AM
I'm working on the chrome css menu script at http://www.atgt.dramatic-design.com/index2.shtml and I'd like to get rid of the trailing divider image after "Contact".

I'm not sure how to do that. Can you assist?

djr33
03-27-2006, 02:44 AM
Please link to the script in question.

Seems like you just need to figure out how to make the size of the table smaller (i'm assuming this uses a table)... but no clue without seeing the script. I'm no JS expert, so I dunno if I can help.... we'll see.

jscheuer1
03-27-2006, 03:44 AM
Get rid of this:

#chromemenu ul li a[onMouseover]:after{ /*HTML to indicate drop down link*/
content: " v";
/*content: " " url(downimage.gif); /*uncomment this line to use an image instead*/
}

from chromestyle.css

dramaqueen
03-27-2006, 12:43 PM
John,

That didn't work. In fact, it didn't change it at all.

I'm also trying to figure out how to center the menu items within the complete menu bar.

dramaqueen
03-27-2006, 12:46 PM
The script in question is: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chrome/index.htm

It is within a table and I know how to resize the total size of the menu bar. I'm keeping it a % based bar because I want it to look good in all resolution sizes; however I'd like to center the items within the bar (not individual items--those are fine, but rather, all the items as a group).

jscheuer1
03-27-2006, 03:59 PM
John,

That didn't work. In fact, it didn't change it at all.

I'm also trying to figure out how to center the menu items within the complete menu bar.

Actually, it did change it but not in IE. But, I had misunderstood your question, so that didn't address your concern anyway. This menu is very tricky and may not be able to be centered in the fashion you describe, although it might, I'd try adding a dummy (empty) item at the left side and setting its width with style.

.alias.
03-27-2006, 04:07 PM