PDA

View Full Version : HV Menu Positioning



bigpund
03-22-2006, 05:27 AM
How can I get the menu positioned within the table where the current text link navigation is?

http://www.radford.edu/~cpund/mark

Thank you!

bigpund
03-22-2006, 11:44 PM
Anyone??? Please Help Me!

Samsoske
03-22-2006, 11:46 PM
There might be need to customize these .js's:

**********************************************************
<script type='text/javascript' src='exmplmenu_var.js'></script>
<script type='text/javascript' src='menu_com.js'></script>
**********************************************************

the above are from your source code..//

bigpund
03-23-2006, 12:31 AM
There might be need to customize these .js's:

**********************************************************
<script type='text/javascript' src='exmplmenu_var.js'></script>
<script type='text/javascript' src='menu_com.js'></script>
**********************************************************

the above are from your source code..//

This is probably very true, but I dont know what to change. Thats why I posted here :-)

Samsoske
03-24-2006, 09:13 PM
Did you make the site?

If you did, you should have those 2 files in your websites folder, somewhere.

Just look for

'exmplmenu_var.js'
'menu_com.js'

in that folder. If you find them, but don't know how to change them, maybe attach the code to this thread and I will do it for you....?

Bye.

bigpund
03-25-2006, 01:18 AM
Yea I made it and have those files. What I was trying to get at before was that I dont know what to change in them.

You can see them here:
http://www.radford.edu/~cpund/mark/exmplmenu_var.js
http://www.radford.edu/~cpund/mark/menu_com.js

Samsoske
03-25-2006, 06:32 PM
Wow.... sorry....//

those files did not come out right! I think because of posting them my editer has put the lines of javascript in one big word scramble. Not sure if I can help this one.

Did you get that menu off DD? If so, give a link to it, and i'll dowload it and try fix it that way....

.alias.
03-25-2006, 06:37 PM
yea those files just come out a mess. I ould love to help if you gave use a link to a neat version of it

anderson
04-11-2006, 05:00 PM
OK, I am a novice, but I recently positioned my horizontal hvmenus just how I wanted them by adjusting the variable for the Menu offset "y" coordinate in the exmplmenu_ var.js file. In horizontal hvmenus, the "y" coordinate affects the menu placement horizontally, and the "x" coordinate affects the menu placement vertically on the web page. I also changed the variable:
"var MenuCentered" from center to left.

I looked at your page and it appears that you are using a verticle hvmenu, so I don't know how this might work for that. But, maybe this will give you a hint of where to start in the exmplmenu_var.js file.