PDA

View Full Version : Translucent slideshow Script - error msg



ecrader
03-17-2006, 03:35 AM
Hello,

I'm am incorporating Translucent slideshow Script into a new site: http://goryanassociates.com/index.php. On the home page I get an Error On Page, icon in the browser.

But, I'm including this same script on a different page and I get no error. http://goryanassociates.com/index.php?go=featured&listing_id=2

It says that the problem is line 162, and this is the snippet that it seems to be referring to: document.getElementById("cap").innerHTML = caption[curindex]; But, if I modify this line at all the entire slideshow goes away.

Can you help? Thank you in advance for your time and brainpower.

jscheuer1
03-17-2006, 06:16 AM
Since you are not using that part of the script on that page you can just delete that line altogether.

ecrader
03-17-2006, 03:20 PM
Actually I tried that, and the entire script disappeared. But, thank you anyway.

I just found the solution. As I was pouring my AM coffee it just came to me! There was code on the other detail page that was not on my index page. I just cut and pasted <div class="style4" id="cap" name="cap"></div>, even though I'm not using it, and the error went way.

Thanks!