PDA

View Full Version : Help with 'Dynamic Ajax Content'



ricardo
03-16-2006, 05:09 PM
Hi,
First of all, congratulations for the excellent job.

I have noticed that when we insert the file, words with punctuation are missing, for example, “última” becomes: “?tima” inside the dive, and so on.
Is there an workaround to this?

Other thing is about “refresh”. How to “clean” the <div>, without reload the page?

Thank you in advance,

Ricardo

ddadmin
03-17-2006, 09:52 PM
.

Hmmm I'm not too good well encoding in the various browsers, but I suspect you may need to use something like PHP to manually clean the misbehaving characters before it's served up by the Dynamic Ajax Content script.


Other thing is about “refresh”. How to “clean” the <div>,

By clean, do you mean set it to blank? You can do something like"


<div id="test">some text</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
document.getElementById("test").innerHTML=""
</script>

ebrad
05-18-2006, 06:29 PM
I was looking for the way to go back to the original DIV once someone clicks one of the "left column" links.

For example, if I navigate to the Demo for this script (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm), it begins with "choose a page to load". Once I click a link to one of the car pages. There is no link back to the "Choose a page to Load" div without refreshing the page.

I tried using ..

<a href="javascript:ajaxpage('#', 'rightcolumn');">Back to Section Home</a>
...but it loads the entire html page within the DIV.

Any Help?