PDA

View Full Version : Calling on a .php file in iframe

john
03-12-2006, 08:27 PM
Hello all. I am faced with an issue that has me puzzled. I am a major newbie in the area of .php. Recently, I had created an iframe on my web site that called various dates and events from a calendar that I had. I used the iframe scroller code supplied and everything was working well. I made the necessary changes to refer to the calendar's upcoming.php file, which held information on all upcoming dates and events. After making some changes to other areas of my site, I was forced to recreate the page in question, however now, the content within the iframe (upcoming.php) is still shown, but it is stationary. Am I forgetting something? It used to flow nicely. The iframe code itself initially asks to refer to a file called external.htm which one is to upload to their servers, however I am almost certain that I had made some changes, so that it pointed to my upcoming.php file. In any case, the issue lies with the javascript which is in the original external.htm file provided with the iframe scroller code and the fact that it is not in the upcoming.php file. Is there any way to get it in there? Would this allow said dates within the iframe to scroll automatically as they used to before? I am sorry if it sounds like I am rambling and I promise to be more direct and to the point as my "posting experience" grows.:rolleyes:

Thanking you in advance for your time and assistance, I remain,

John.

djr33
03-13-2006, 08:34 PM
I'm tired... I didn't quite follow that.

Not to drag the thread off topic, but let me try at stab at this... if its right, great... if not, it's probly related:

Can php work between frames? If so, how?

john
03-13-2006, 10:17 PM