PDA

View Full Version : Menu Over Combo box...how?



mshd
11-22-2004, 09:40 AM
Hi everybody,

I need a free code for javascript Menu that can appear over Combo box. I have searched some Menus but Combo box always displays over the Menu items.
Any body could help?
Thanking in anticipation.

Regards
M.Shahzad

cr3ative
11-22-2004, 09:55 AM
Hi,

There's a link in my signature about form controls showing through DHTML layers, read that, it'll help you understand.

cr3ative

mshd
11-22-2004, 10:06 AM
I got the idea...10x but I need some Menu.

Regards

cr3ative
11-22-2004, 10:09 AM
Try using the fix in the link, DHTML has a inability to actually do what you want most of the time. That's why I gave you the link ;)

cr3ative

mshd
11-22-2004, 10:31 AM
Thanks for your reply.
I tried this solution but I have number of pages with combo boxes. It will be of great effort to hide every combo on every page.
Menu may dynamically build through some Server Side script thus covring more area of the pages.

Regards
M.Shahzad