PDA

View Full Version : Javascript troubles with Scroll-box. HELP

lostsheep45ylum
03-08-2006, 11:05 PM
I don't know if I am having a conflicting script error or not. I am really new to HTML. I mean new. So I don't know what the error is. Okay.. I got the little white scroll box off this site to use, and even uploaded the arrows and everything, but when you mouse over - it doesn't scroll the box! It scrolls the whole page! What is happening?

:(

lostsheep45ylum
03-08-2006, 11:12 PM
Actually now that I tried it again... I don't think It's scrolling the page.. just acting like the arrow is a link to the whole page itself... so when I click it.. because the mouse-over isn't scrolling the page... it well just refreshes.
Help please.

lostsheep45ylum
03-08-2006, 11:57 PM
HELP I still haven't figured it out! What is going on? I tried deleting the code that disabled right-clicks, but that wasn't it. A tutorial on simliar problems told me that conflicting codes like <body on download=something or other> and web. (something something) on download.. need to be conbined so they don't cancel eachother out... but I scoured my codes and couldn't find anything that looks like these commands! I feel like I am going crazy here! What is happening?

:mad:

lostsheep45ylum
03-09-2006, 03:57 PM
Why won't anyone help me?
I still haven't got it fixed. I would greatly appreciate some word of advice.

Please, if you read this and can offer me anything. Please respond.

jscheuer1
03-09-2006, 06:01 PM
Why won't anyone help me?
I still haven't got it fixed. I would greatly appreciate some word of advice.

Please, if you read this and can offer me anything. Please respond.